Journaling Fresher

No doubt you have all read about the increasing trend in journaling – setting out your memoirs, creative play and lots of doodles!!! Well, I finally have made the plunge and started to join this expanding community. Its a little difficult at first once you get your first explorations down then it can be quite addictive. I’ve decided to not limit my contents or even to streamline them into any particular category apart from what I feel like doing at the time – so here are my first efforts which you can see are quite different from one another.

Journal layout

Traditional Journal Layout

DSC_0009          Lily study

Two Flower Studies

DSC_0008

Maestro – brushing up on my figurative skills: in collage and felt tip

I also have started a journal in my studio making lots of gorgeous backgrounds on blank pages with my leftover paint and any residue on the palette …… images to come later.

Leave a Reply

